Putting The Muse To Work (Everyday)

10 Steps To More Creative & Disciplined Writing

Michael Ken
11 min readApr 19, 2019

If you write on a schedule and your creativity is suffering, or if you have tons of great ideas but have trouble sitting down to write, then this article is for you.

I have good news:

A sound writing process can help you work daily while enhancing creativity. It can keep your ideas flowing while helping you meet your writing goals.

Many writers find it difficult to write on schedule because it can feel like you are trying to force inspiration. And writers who begin to work daily often feel their creativity start to wane. This can make writing sessions tough and even miserable.

I use a 10 step process that works wonders for my writing. It helps me develop ideas and stay on track while managing multiple writing projects. This system keeps me writing daily, feeling creative, and prevents writer’s block. It provides plenty of preparation, if not inspiration, before I ever have to sit down and write technically. In fact, by the time I sit down to write, I’m usually bursting at the seams with great ideas that I’m dying to get down on paper.

--

--

Michael Ken

My journal about life in the woods. Visit intothewoods.blog to see my complete journal, photographs, and articles.