Silence

Michael Ken
1 min readFeb 27, 2018

--

photograph by author

Every aspect of our lives follows its course through the ebb and flow of act and omission across the plane of time.

My silence, over the past few years, was a result of active inactivity, an unplanned journey through loss and rediscovery, whose challenges eroded away every area of a life I once viewed as stable, substantive, and necessary. And in its wake, the loss left a hole which slowly drained every part of what I saw as self until only emptiness remained. But it was in this space of inner darkness that I discovered a faint light, a newfound clarity that I had passed away, and a new me, an original me, could finally breathe and grow.

Silence, it seems, provides answers to the questions we are afraid to ask but need to know.

--

--

Michael Ken

My journal about life in the woods. Visit intothewoods.blog to see my complete journal, photographs, and articles.